Garlic Mashed Potatoes

It was Thanksgiving and I LOVE mashed potatoes! I wanted to see if I could find a recipe that I loved and didn’t contain processed ingredients. I found it! This is coming from the girl that took 3rd and 4th helpings of mashed potatoes whenever I could! This was so easy to make and my husband was even pleasantly surprised! Always a plus 😉

Clean Mashed Potatoes

I found this recipe on the Brookyln Farm Girl blog

Ingredients
1. 1 1/2 pounds Yukon Gold potatoes – unpeeled and cut into equal sized pieces
2. 2 cloves garlic – minced
3. 1/2 cup chicken broth
4. 1 tablespoon olive oil
5. 1/2 teaspoon salt
6. 1/4 teaspoon pepper
Instructions
1. Bring a pot of water to a boil and add your potatoes. Keep boiling and cook these for about 30 minutes. They’re going to be so soft your fork will just slide into them.
2. Drain the potatoes.
3. Warm your chicken broth.
4. In potato pot, add minced garlic, chicken broth, olive oil, salt and pepper.
5. Mash until smooth and creamy.
Leave a Reply

